Our websites are moving to a new data center and will be offline on August 19-20. They will be back up and available on August 21. Question? Email us at help@stevieawards.com.

Information Technology Awards Categories

Includes all information technology, software, web development, etc. functions. 

Information to be submitted online for entries in these categories for the 2017 ABAs will include

a. An essay of up to 650 words describing the nominee's accomplishments since January 1 2016

b. In bullet-list form, a brief summary (up to 150 words) of up to ten (10) of the chief accomplishments of the nominee since the beginning of 2016

c. Optional (but highly recommended), a collection of supporting files and web addresses that you may upload to our server to support your entry and provide more background information to the judges

N01. Information Technology Department of the Year

N02. Information Technology Team of the Year

N03. Information Technology Executive of the Year

N04. Technical Professional of the Year: for non-executive technical professionals including software developers, web developers, technical writers, etc.  There is no entry fee for this category


Only nominees with a special sponsor-supplied promotion code may submit nominations to the following categories.  If you are an HCL client and would like to submit nominations to these categories, please contact aarti.p@hcl.com.

T01. Leader in Operational Excellence Through Autonomics

T02. Cloud Innovator of the Year

T03. Digital Transformer of the Year

T04. Connected Enterprise of the Year

T05. Leader in Marketing Excellence Through Technology

T06. Leader in Driving Business Through Analytics

T07. Social Media Leader of the Year